--- title: "Delete a member from a group" slug: "delete-a-member-from-a-group" updated: 2026-04-27T19:45:47Z published: 2026-04-27T19:45:47Z canonical: "help.quickbase.com/delete-a-member-from-a-group" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.quickbase.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a member from a group When you delete a member from a group, that user loses all access permissions associated with the group. For example, say you've used groups to control access to applications in your account. Membership in Group A grants members access to three applications. If you remove a user from the group, that person loses access to those three applications. To delete a member from a group: 1. Select the user dropdown on the Global bar, then select **My preferences**. 2. Within the **Groups I'm In** box, select the name of the group from which you'd like to delete members. 3. In the **remove** column, select the checkbox next to the name of each user that you want to delete, and then select **Save**. > [!NOTE] > Note: If you are not a manager of the group, Quickbase won't let you turn on the check box. To delete a member from a group (as a Billing Account Administrator): 1. [Access the Manage Billing Account page](/v1/docs/access-the-account-summary-page). 2. Select the **Groups** tab. 3. In the **Group Name** column, select the link for the group from which you want to delete members. 4. In the **remove** column, select the checkbox next to the name of each member that you want to delete, and then select **Save**. > [!NOTE] > Note: You can only modify groups that you manage unless you are the account admin. Otherwise, Quickbase won't let you turn on the checkbox.