--- title: "Revoking app transfers" slug: "revoking-app-transfers" updated: 2026-04-29T16:26:51Z published: 2026-04-29T16:26:51Z canonical: "help.quickbase.com/revoking-app-transfers" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.quickbase.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Revoking app transfers You can cancel, or *revoke*, an application transfer if the user to whom you transferred the application hasn't [accepted the transfer](/v1/docs/accept-an-application-transfer) yet. To check the status of a transfer, select **My Alerts** on the My Apps page. Your Alerts page displays. If the status reported is *pending*, then you can revoke the application transfer. To revoke an application transfer from the application: 1. From the My Apps page, open the application for which you initiated the application transfer. 2. Select **Home**, then select **Settings**. 3. Select **App management**. 4. Select **Transfer app**. 5. Select **Revoke** to revoke the application transfer and send an [alert](/v1/docs/what-is-an-alert) to notify the user that you revoked the transfer. If you decide not to revoke the application transfer, select **Retain**. To revoke an application transfer from the Manage Billing Account Page: 1. [Access the Manage Billing Account page](/v1/docs/access-the-account-summary-page). 2. Select the **Apps** tab. 3. In the **App Name** column, select the link for the application that you transferred, then select **Transfer App**. (On certain service plans, you will select the **change** link to the right of the app manager's name instead.) 4. Select **Cancel** to revoke the application transfer and send an [alert](/v1/docs/what-is-an-alert) to notify the user that you revoked the transfer. If you decide not to revoke the application transfer, select **Next**.