--- title: "Delete users" slug: "deleting-users" updated: 2026-09-28T06:23:20Z published: 2026-09-28T06:23:20Z canonical: "help.quickbase.com/deleting-users" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.quickbase.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete users ## To delete a user: 1. Go to the **Users tab** in the FastField portal (**Team** > **My Users** > **Users**). ![Users tab in the FastField Portal showing the user list](https://cdn.document360.io/dd260e4e-10bb-4b66-8fb3-5504c272b904/Images/Documentation/13023426763533?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-30T06%3A02%3A05Z&se=2026-10-30T07%3A02%3A05Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=M%2Fb2pd3DxmMoSdCNDEPT86EAIwquqOlf9j2Cvxg5Tm0%3D) 2. Find the user you want to delete and hit the **Action** button. 3. **Confirm** the user's deletion in the right-hand window. ![Delete user confirmation panel](https://cdn.document360.io/dd260e4e-10bb-4b66-8fb3-5504c272b904/Images/Documentation/13023427924237?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-30T06%3A02%3A05Z&se=2026-10-30T07%3A02%3A05Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=M%2Fb2pd3DxmMoSdCNDEPT86EAIwquqOlf9j2Cvxg5Tm0%3D) > [!NOTE] > **Note** > > Deleting a user does NOT delete their submissions. Their submissions will still be retained.