--- title: "Manage user deletion and data access in FastField" slug: "managing-user-deletion-and-data-access-in-fastfield" updated: 2026-09-28T06:23:20Z published: 2026-09-28T06:23:20Z canonical: "help.quickbase.com/managing-user-deletion-and-data-access-in-fastfield" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.quickbase.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage user deletion and data access in FastField You've decided to delete a user from your FastField account, but you might be wondering about the fate of their form submissions. This article will explain what happens to a user's submissions when that user is removed. ## User deletion and submitted data When you [delete a user](/fastfield/docs/deleting-users) from your FastField account, their access and permissions are revoked. Rest assured, however, that all submitted data from that deleted user remains accessible on the [Submissions page](/fastfield/docs/viewing-downloading-submitted-forms) in the FastField Portal. ## Recover in-progress forms If you're looking to recover [in-progress forms](/fastfield/docs/understanding-in-progress-forms) from a deleted user, this isn't possible. In the FastField mobile app, forms are tied to a unique user ID (UserID) for each user and stored locally on the device they were first started on. Unfortunately, once a user is deleted, the user ID cannot be retrieved. --- ### Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) #### **Q: What happens to a user's submitted data when they are deleted?** **A:** All submitted data from deleted users is accessible via the Submissions page on the FastField Portal. #### **Q: Can I recover In Progress forms from a deleted user?** **A:** Unfortunately, this isn't possible. Forms within the app are tied to a user ID (UserID), which cannot be restored after a user is deleted.