About the My Shared Apps page

As soon as you have started to share an app to Quick Base Exchange, you will have access to the My shared apps page. This page lists all your draft or shared apps.

Apps shown on the My shared apps page may have one of the following statuses: New, Pending, Issue, Draft, or none. An app's status (except for none) is indicated by a label. These labels are visible in Quick Base Exchange (if the app has been published) and on the My shared apps page.

App Status

Description

Visible in Exchange?

Draft

An app that you are still preparing or editing. When working with a draft app, you cannot add or import users, create cross-app relationships, or make API calls from the app. Only you, as the app's manager, can interact with the app.

Note: The Draft status will not persist when copying or transferring the original app. That is, the resulting app will be live in the correct account when you copy or transfer it.

N

Pending

An app you have submitted that is awaiting examination by the app curator.

N

Issue

An app you have submitted that needs to be changed after the app curator has examined it.

N

New

An app you have shared that has just been published to Quick Base Exchange. The New label is shown for seven days from the time your latest changes are published.

Y

(none)

An app you have shared that has been published to Quick Base Exchange for more than seven days.

Y
To access the My Shared Apps page:

Click Manage my shared apps in the Exchange sidebar on the My Apps page.

-OR-

Click My shared apps on the Page bar in Quick Base Exchange.

To remove an app from the My Shared Apps page or from Quick Base Exchange:

Important: Removing an app by following the steps below will delete the app that you have prepared. You will lose all the changes you have made so far.

If you decide that you didn't want to share an app, either before or after it has been published to Quick Base Exchange, follow these steps to remove it.

  1. Access the My shared apps page.

  2. Find the app you'd like to remove.

  3. Click the Delete command under the app.

  4. Type YES into the dialog that appears, and click Delete.

    If the app has a Draft, Pending, or Issue status, it is removed from the My shared apps page. Otherwise, it is removed from Quick Base Exchange, and from the My shared apps page. When this happens, that app has been deleted, and you will lose all the changes you have made in preparation to submit the app to Exchange.

To edit a published app:

If you decide that you'd like to update an app you shared to Quick Base Exchange, follow these steps to edit and re-publish it.

  1. Access the My shared apps page.

  2. Find the app you'd like to edit.

  3. Click the Edit this app link under the app. The app display on the My shared apps page changes to show that you are editing it.

    Note: The app you shared to Exchange is still available there. It will remain available in its original form until your changes are published (or until you delete it).

  4. Click NEXT to proceed. Your app appears, with a Tips for Editing Success panel showing at the bottom of the window.

  5. Make changes to the app.

    If you would like to discard your changes at any point, go to the My shared apps page and click the Revert to published link under the app you're editing.

  6. Click Save & continue on the Tips for Editing Success panel to proceed.

  7. Update the information shown on the Promote your updated app panel to reflect the changes you made to the app.

  8. Click NEXT when you're ready to proceed.

  9. Select the I agree to the Terms of Service checkbox, and click Submit to start the app review process.

    What should I expect after I submit changes to my app?

    After you click Submit, the app curator is notified about the changes to your app. In the meantime, your app will be marked Pending on the My shared apps page.

    If the changes to your app are not accepted, it will be marked Issue on the My shared apps page. Click Fix and resubmit to continue to work on it.

    If your updated app is accepted, it will be available in Quick Base Exchange, where it will be marked New for seven days from the time your latest changes are published.

To discard your edits to a published app:

If you are editing a published app and decide to discard your changes, follow these steps to do so:

  1. Access the My shared apps page.

  2. Find the app you're editing.

  3. Click the Revert to published link under the app. If this link is not available, there are no edits to the app that you can discard.

  4. Type YES into the dialog that appears, and click Revert app.

    The app display on the My shared apps page changes to reflect the app as it is shown in the Exchange.

Related Topics:

 

Go back      |       |   

© 1999-2018  QuickBase, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Legal Notices.