Delete a Member from a Group

When you delete a member from a group, that user loses all access permissions associated with the group. For example, say you've used groups to control access to applications in your account. Membership in Group A grants members access to three applications. If you remove a user from the group, that person loses access to those three applications.

To delete a member from a group:
  1. Click the user dropdown on the Global bar, then click My preferences.

  2. Within the Groups I'm In box, click the name of the group from which you'd like to delete members.

  3. In the remove column, select the checkbox next to the name of each user that you want to delete, and then click Save.

    Note: If you are not a manager of the group, Quick Base won't let you turn on the check box.

To delete a member from a group (as a Billing Account Administrator):
  1. Access the Manage Billing Account page.

  2. Click the Groups tab.

  3. In the Group Name column, click the link for the group from which you want to delete members.

  4. In the remove column, select the checkbox next to the name of each member that you want to delete, and then click Save.

    Note: You can only modify groups that you manage unless you are the account admin. Otherwise, Quick Base won't let you turn on the checkbox.

 
Related Topics:

 

Go back      |       |   

© 1999-2018  QuickBase, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Legal Notices.