Delete a Group

When you delete a group, all members lose whatever access permissions were associated with that group. For example, if Group A has access to three applications and you delete Group A, Group A's members will no longer be able to open those applications.

To delete a group:
  1. Click the user dropdown on the Global bar, then click My preferences.

  2. In the Groups I'm In box, click the name of the group you want to delete.

  3. On the upper left of the page, click Delete this Group.

To delete a group (as a Billing Account Administrator):
  1. Access the Manage Billing Account page.

  2. Click the Groups tab.

  3. Click the name of the group that you want to remove.

  4. Within the Group Properties page that opens, click Delete this Group.

    A confirmation dialog box appears asking you to confirm that you want to delete the group.

    Note: You can only delete groups that you manage unless you are the account admin.

  5. Click OK.

Related Topics:

 

Go back      |       |   

© 1999-2018  QuickBase, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Legal Notices.