Deleting fields from table-to-table relationships

A relationship between tables can involve many different fields. You can delete almost any field that is part of a relationship except a reference field. To delete a reference field, you must first delete the relationship itself. Then, within the details table, manually delete the reference field.

When you delete a field, Quick Base deletes all the data in the field.

To delete a field that is part of a table-to-table relationship:
  1. Open the app that contains the relationship you want to to edit.

    If you created a relationship between tables in two different apps (a cross-app relationship), open the application that contains the child table.

  2. Open the table.

  3. Select Settings, then click Table-to-table relationships.

  4. Select the relationship that you want to edit. The relationship properties appear.

  5. Locate the field that you want to delete, and select the Del button. Usage information for that field displays.

  6. Select Delete Field in top right. A Delete this field dialog appears.

  7. Select the Delete button.

Related Topics:

 

Go back      |       |   

© 1999-2018  QuickBase, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Legal Notices.