This topic refers to functionality that is not available to accounts on the Quick Base Essential plan. If the functionality described here does not match what you're seeing in Quick Base, your account is probably on this plan.
Choose Users from the Table bar.
Locate the role you want to delete. Either click the Delete icon () for that role, or select the role by clicking on it, then click the Delete button.
When the confirmation dialog displays, click Delete. If you are currently in the role you're trying to delete, the confirmation dialog will warn you.
Note: If you delete a role that is in use, the users to whom you have assigned the role won't be able to access the application. If there is only one role with Full Administration permissions, you are not allowed to delete it.
You can select one or more roles using the checkboxes to the left of the role names. Once selected, the roles can be deleted by clicking the Delete button and confirming that you want to deletion to proceed.
© 1999-2018 QuickBase, Inc. All rights reserved. Legal Notices.