--- title: "Delete a group" slug: "delete-a-group" updated: 2026-04-27T19:45:53Z published: 2026-04-27T19:45:53Z canonical: "help.quickbase.com/delete-a-group" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.quickbase.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a group When you delete a group, all members lose whatever access permissions were associated with that group. For example, if Group A has access to three applications and you delete Group A, Group A's members will no longer be able to open those applications. To delete a group: 1. Select the user dropdown on the Global bar, then select **My preferences**. 2. In the **Groups I'm In** box, select the name of the group you want to delete. 3. On the upper left of the page, select **Delete this Group**. To delete a group (as a Billing Account Administrator): 1. [Access the Manage Billing Account page](/v1/docs/access-the-account-summary-page). 2. Select the **Groups** tab. 3. Select the name of the group that you want to remove. 4. Within the Group Properties page that opens, select **Delete this Group**. A confirmation dialog box appears asking you to confirm that you want to delete the group. > [!NOTE] > Note: You can only delete groups that you manage unless you are the account admin. 5. Select **OK**.