When you remove a category from an app, any other applications to which you assigned the category retain the assignment. Deleting or removing a category does not remove any applications from the list on the My Apps page.
To remove a category:
On My Apps, switch to the details view:
.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-09-21T13%3A54%3A57Z&se=2026-09-21T14%3A05%3A57Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=L2vNQZMQc25HxEA9s2tL9%2BSdDU0plH3VPuTt9v8FmTY%3D)
On the application's row, select the X icon in the Category column. The category is removed from that app only.
Note: When you remove the category from the last app to which it is assigned, the category is deleted.