Connecting to Salesforce.com

This topic refers to functionality that is not available to accounts on the Quick Base Essential plan. If the functionality described here does not match what you're seeing in Quick Base, your account is probably on this plan.

Connect to Salesforce.com to bring data from Salesforce into a connected table in your Quick Base app and keep it in sync automatically.

Note: Salesforce.com requires that your Salesforce.com account have API access enabled. Your user account must also have the API Enabled permission selected. If you're having trouble with your Salesforce connection, check with your administrator to make sure API access and permissions are enabled. See Salesforce User Permissions for more information.

To connect to Salesforce.com:
  1. From the table bar, click New Table and then select Using connected data.

  2. Name your table, click Next, and then select Salesforce.com.

  3. Sign in to Salesforce to authorize Salesforce to connect to Quick Base.
    Salesforce.com uses Open Authentication (OAuth), an industry standard that securely grants access to data, while protecting personal information, such as your user name and password.

  4. Create your connected table. See Adding a connected table to your app.

    Note: It may take up to 10 minutes for newly-added custom Salesforce fields to display in the list of fields that you can connect.

View, test, or delete your connections

To view details about your connection and test, change, or delete connections, click the user dropdown on the Global bar, then click My preferences. Your connections display in the My Connections area.

Important: Deleting a connection for Gmail, Google Drive, or QuickBooks will invalidate other QuickBase Sync connections that were created with the same Gmail, Google Drive, or QuickBooks log in credentials. This happens because when a connection is deleted, we send a request to the connected service to revoke the OAuth token that was used by that connection. When Google or QuickBooks receives the request, they invalidate all the OAuth tokens for Quick Base Sync for that user. The connections in Quick Base will fail until the connection owner reauthorizes the connection to get a new valid OAuth token.

View connected table details and history

To view Details about your connected table, including the connected service, connection owner, connected fields, filter, and schedule for the connected table, access the connection in Table Settings. You can also view a History of recent refreshes, and edit the connection filter, refresh schedule, or switch to use a different connection, if necessary.

Related topics: